Belvédère Strandhotel

Experiences at the Belvédère Strandhotel

Our experiences create moments for eternity. Be your own captain and steer our rental boat across Lake Thun, surprise your partner with a romantic tête-à-tête or visit Europe's highest railway station.

Hotel experiences

We offer you time for the valuable things in life - space to enjoy. Explore Spiez and the surrounding area on our hotel-owned e-bikes or take a relaxed tour around Lake Thun. Rent our motorboat and be your own captain, experience unforgettable and unique hours on Lake Thun.

  • E-bikes for hire
  • Motorboat rental
  • Picnic basket
  • Breakfast in the room
Learn more
Lawn in front of hotel, couple racing

Swiss Bike Hotel

As a certified SWISS BIKE HOTEL, we offer cyclists very special services. All details about routes, your stay and many amenities can be found here.

Learn more
Man with bicycle in front of lake with mountains

On Lake Thun

Lake Thun in the Bernese Oberland offers many opportunities for activities in, on and around the water. Discover the region with a boat trip on Lakes Thun and Brienz. Paddle across the water on a SUP or kayak at sunrise or sail towards the sunset.

  • Water sports
  • Sealander
  • Sailing trip
  • Shipping
Learn more
Man and woman in boat

Mountain excursions

Along Lake Thun you will find various excursion mountains, each unique in its own way. The excursion mountain Stockhorn is known for its incomparable view of over 200 Alpine peaks. A nostalgic train ride awaits you on an excursion to the "Swiss pyramid", the Niesen. High up on the other side of Lake Thun you can reach the Niederhorn with a ride.

All year round, the mountains offer you a multitude of opportunities for unforgettable experiences.

  • Stockhorn
  • Sneeze
  • Niederhorn
  • Jungfraujoch
Learn more
Mountain landscape with lake

Cities of the region

The Thun region has a lot to offer. A variety of culture, sights and excursion destinations await you on the deep blue Lake Thun - for eventful and carefree holidays. Spiez is nestled between hills and vineyards in a beautiful bay. Many popular excursion destinations can be discovered from Spiez.

  • Spiez
  • Thun
  • Interlaken
  • Lake Thun Moments
Learn more
Town with castle and lake

In winter

Spiez is an ideal starting point for various winter sports. Snowy mountains and a variety of offers in various regions that can be reached within a very short time await you. Whether a day of skiing with a view of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau, a toboggan ride on the most beautiful toboggan run in Switzerland or a leisurely winter hike amidst the snow-covered mountains - here you will experience your winter moment.

  • Ski and snowboard
  • Sledging
  • Snowshoeing
  • Winter hiking
  • Ski resorts of the region
Learn more
Skier

Your browser is out of date

We notice that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:

Belvédère Strandhotel

Erlebnisse im Belvédère Strandhotel

Unsere Erlebnisse schaffen Momente für die Ewigkeit. Seien Sie Ihr eigener Kapitän und steuern Sie unser Mietboot über den Thunersee, überraschen Sie Ihren Partner mit einem romantischen Tête-à-tête oder besuchen Sie Europas höchste Bahnstation.

Erlebnisse im Hotel

Wir bieten Ihnen Zeit für die wertvollen Dinge im Leben - Raum zum Geniessen. Mit unseren hoteleigenen E-Bikes erkunden Sie Spiez und Umgebung oder Sie umrunden entspannt den Thunersee. Mieten Sie unser Motorboot und seien Sie Ihr eigener Kapitän, erleben Sie unvergessliche und einzigartige Stunden auf dem Thunersee.

  • E-Bikes mieten
  • Motorbootmiete
  • Picknick Korb
  • Frühstück im Zimmer
Mehr erfahren
Rasenfläche vor Hotel, Pärchen am Rennen

Swiss Bike Hotel

Als zertifiziertes SWISS BIKE HOTEL offerieren wir Velofahrern ganz besondere Services. Alle Details zu Routen, Ihrem Aufenthalt und vielen Annehmlichkeiten finden Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren
Mann mit Fahrrad vor See mit Bergen

Auf dem Thunersee

Der Thunersee im Berner Oberland bietet viele Möglichkeiten für Aktivitäten im, am und auf dem Wasser. Entdecken Sie die Region mit einer Schifffahrt auf dem Thuner- und Brienzersee. Paddeln Sie bei Sonnaufgang mit dem SUP oder Kajak übers Wasser oder segeln Sie dem Sonnenuntergang entgegen.

  • Wassersport
  • Sealander
  • Segeltörn
  • Schifffahrt
Mehr erfahren
Mann und Frau in Boot

Bergausflüge

Entlang des Thunersees finden Sie verschiedene Ausflugsberge, jeder ist auf seine Art einzigartig. Der Ausflugsberg Stockhorn ist bekannt für einen unvergleichlichen Ausblick auf über 200 Alpengipfel. Eine nostalgische Bahnfahrt erwartet Sie bei einem Ausflug auf die «Schweizer Pyramide», den Niesen. Hoch hinaus auf der anderen Seite des Thunersees gelangen Sie mit einer Fahrt auf das Niederhorn.

Das ganze Jahr bieten Ihnen die Berge eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten für unvergessliche Erlebnisse.

  • Stockhorn
  • Niesen
  • Niederhorn
  • Jungfraujoch
Mehr erfahren
Berglandschaft mit See

Städte der Region

Die Region Thun hat vieles zu bieten. Am tiefblauen Thunersee erwartet Sie eine Vielfalt an Kultur, Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele – für erlebnisreiche und unbeschwerte Ferientage. Zwischen Hügeln und Rebberge liegt Spiez eingebettet in einer wunderschönen Bucht. Viele beliebte Ausflugsziele lassen sich von Spiez aus entdecken.

  • Spiez
  • Thun
  • Interlaken
  • Thunersee Moments
Mehr erfahren
Stadt mit Schloss und See

Im Winter

Spiez ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für diverse Wintersportarten. Es erwarten Sie schneereiche Berge und eine Vielzahl an Angeboten in diversen Regionen die innert kürzester Zeit erreichbar sind. Ob einen Skitag mit Blick auf Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau, einer Schlittenfahrt auf der schönsten Schlittelpiste der Schweiz oder einer gemütlichen Winterwanderung inmitten der verschneiten Bergwelt – hier erleben Sie ihren Wintermoment.

  • Ski und Snowboard
  • Schlitteln
  • Schneeschuhwandern
  • Winterwandern
  • Skigebiete der Region
Mehr erfahren
Skifahrer

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir haben bemerkt, dass Sie derzeit eine alte Version des Internet Explorer verwenden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden: