Experiences

Mountain excursions

Along Lake Thun you will find various excursion mountains, each unique in its own way.

Stockhorn - world of experience with a dream panorama

The distinctive rocky head can be seen from far away. From the Simmental, the aerial cableway leads over two sections to the summit. From here, you can look south from the panoramic viewing platform to the snow-covered High Alps with the Eiger, Mönch, Jungfrau and Blüemlisalp, and on the north side all the way to the Mittelland. If you don't suffer from vertigo, you can look down 400 m almost vertically through the glass floor of the free-floating viewing platform.

Those seeking relaxation will find peace and quiet at the two mountain lakes. The well-maintained and well-marked hiking trails offer ideal hiking opportunities.

LEARN MORE
Mountain hiking trail to a lake

Niesen - The Swiss Pyradmide

The Niesen - the Swiss pyramid on Lake Thun with a unique view. The historic funicular takes you to the summit within 30 minutes, from where you have a 360-degree panoramic view. Or you can climb the world's longest staircase with 11,674 steps exclusively on the Niesenlauf. At the summit at 2362 m above sea level you can enjoy fine food and drinks at Berghaus Niesen Kulm. Children can look forward to a history tour of the Niesen Fox and let off steam in the Niesen Village.

LEARN MORE
Snow, Lake, Shadow

Niederhorn - High above Lake Thun

A trip to the Niederhorn is worthwhile at any time of year. The range of activities has something to offer for everyone. In summer you can enjoy long hikes across green meadows and sparse fir forests. Or you can experience the spectacle of nature up close on an animal observation tour. With the scooter-bikes you can get back down to the valley in a different way.

The winter offer could not be more varied. The sledging trail is one of the most beautiful in the Bernese Obrland. You will find peace and tranquillity while winter hiking or snowshoeing on the Niederhorn. Skiers and snowboarders also get their money's worth and can demonstrate their skills on the various slopes.

LEARN MORE
3 gondolas on rope in front of mountains

Jungfraujoch - Europe's highest railway station

The high alpine wonderland at 3454 m above sea level - the world-famous Jungfraujoch. Not only the summit but also the journey is an unforgettable experience. The train route passes the foot of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau and offers the highlight at the Sea of Ice intermediate station. Once you reach the top, a fascinating world of snow, ice, glaciers and imposing mountain peaks awaits you. A walk through the ice palace, a visit to the Sphinx viewing platform or action in ice and snow - the Jungfraujoch is an absolute highlight during a stay.

LEARN MORE
Jungfraujoch

Your browser is out of date

We notice that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:
Jobs & Career

Erlebnisse

Bergausflüge

Stockhorn - Erlebniswelt mit Traumpanorama

Den ausgeprägten Felskopf erkennt man von weit her. Vom Simmental führt die Luftseilbahn über zwei Sektionen zum Gipfel. Von hier aus kann man von der Panorama-Aussichtsplattform Richtung Süden auf die schneebedecken Hochalpen mit Eiger, Mönch, Jungfrau und Blüemlisalp und auf der Nordseite bis ins Mittelland blicken. Wer schwindelfrei ist, kann durch den Glasboden der freischwebenden Aussichtsplattform 400 m fast senkrecht in die Tiefe blicken.

An den beiden Bergseen finden Erholungssuchende ihre Ruhe. Die gepflegten und gut markierten Wanderwege bieten ideale Wandermöglichkeiten.

MEHR ERFAHREN
Bergwanderweg zu einem See

Niesen - Die Schweizer Pyradmide

Der Niesen – die Schweizer Pyramide am Thunersee mit einmaligem Ausblick. Mit der historischen Standseilbahn gelangt man innert 30 Minuten auf den Gipfel von wo aus man eine 360-Grad Panorama Weitsicht hat. Oder man besteigt exklusiv am Niesenlauf die längste Treppe der Welt mit 11'674 Stufen. Auf dem Gipfel auf 2362 m ü. M geniessen Sie feine Speisen und Getränke Berghaus Niesen Kulm. Die Kinder können sich auf eine Geschichtsfahrt über den Niesenfuchs freuen und sich im Niesendörfli austoben.

MEHR ERFAHREN
Schnee, See, Schatten

Niederhorn - Hoch über dem Thunersee

Ein Ausflug auf das Niederhorn lohnt sich zu jeder Jahreszeit. Das Angebot an Aktivitäten hat für jeden etwas zu bieten. Im Sommer geniessen Sie ausgedehnte Wanderungen über grüne Wiesen und lichte Tannenwälder. Oder Sie erleben das Schauspiel der Natur hautnah bei einer Tierbeobachtungstour. Mit den Trotti-Bikes gelangen Sie mal anders wieder ins Tal hinunter.

Das Winterangebot könne nicht vielfältiger sein. Der Schlittelweg ist einer der schönsten im Berner Obrland. Beim Winter- oder Schneeschuhwandern auf dem Niederhorn finden Sie Ruhe und Gelassenheit. Auch Ski- und Snowboardfahrer kommen auf Ihre kosten und können ihr können auf den verschiedenen Abfahrten in Beweis stellen.

MEHR ERFAHREN
3 Gondeln an Seil vor Bergen

Jungfraujoch - Europas höchste Bahnstation

Die hochalpine Wunderwelt auf 3454 m ü. M. – das weltberühmte Jungfraujoch. Nicht nur der Gipfel sondern auch die Fahrt ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Die Bahnstreckte führt am Fusse von Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau vorbei und bietet den Höhepunkt beim Halt in der Zwischenstation Eismeer. Oben angekommen bietet sich Ihnen eine faszinierende Welt aus Schnee, Eis, Gletscher und imposante Berggipfel. Ein Spaziergang durch den Eispalast, ein Beuch der Sphinx-Aussichtsplattform oder Action in Eis und Schnee – das Jungfraujoch ist ein absolutes Highlight während eines Aufenthaltes.

MEHR ERFAHREN
Jungfraujoch

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir haben bemerkt, dass Sie derzeit eine alte Version des Internet Explorer verwenden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden: