Experiences

Cities of the region

All around Lake Thun you will find towns to stroll around, experience tradition and history. You can reach them all by bus, train or boat.

Spiez - The most beautiful bay in Europe

Spiez is located in the most beautiful bay in Europe on the deep blue Lake Thun. Discover the castle steeped in history, walk through the vineyards or along the romantic beach path. The "Spirit of Spiez", who led the German national team to the world championship title in 1954, rests in the Belvédère. You can learn many exciting details about this and other topics on the smart trails around Spiez.

More information
Vineyard see Castle

Thun - The gateway to the Bernese Oberland

Thun, the gateway to the Bernese Oberland, has many surprises in store for you. The beautiful Alpine town offers countless things to do in a small space. It is cheerful and cheerful, it is authentic and honest. A vibrant town with numerous cafés and squares, directly on the Aare or in secluded corners.

MORE INFORMATION
Castle, City, Lake, Mountains

Interlaken - The town between the lakes

Interlaken is uniquely situated between Lakes Thun and Brienz. Here you will find picture-book moments against the breathtaking mountain backdrop of the Eiger, Mönch and Jungfrau and experience the interplay of mountains and lakes. Interlaken is also ideal for smaller shopping trips thanks to its urban flair.

MORE INFORMATION
City, mountains, houses

Blog Lake Thun Moments

Stay, live or work - the Lake Thun region is the ideal place for it. In the blog of the Hauenstein Hotels, you will receive excursion tips, get to know the region outside the hotspots and learn exciting stories about the Lake Thun region.

TO THE BLOG
Bank Lake Mountains

Your browser is out of date

We notice that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:
Jobs & Career

Erlebnisse

Städte der Region

Spiez - Die schönste Bucht Europas

Spiez liegt in der schönsten Bucht Europas am tiefblauen Thunersee. Entdecken Sie das geschichtsträchtige Schloss, wandern Sie durch die Rebberge oder entlang des romantischen Strandwegs. Im Belvédère ruht der "Geist von Spiez", welcher die deutsche Nationalmannschaft 1954 zum Weltmeistertitel führte. Viele spannende Details zu diesem und anderen Themen erfahren Sie auf den Smart-Trails rundum Spiez.

Weinberg see Schloss

Thun - Das Tor zum Berner Oberland

Thun, das Tor zum Berner Oberland, hält zahlreiche Überraschungen für Sie bereit. Die schöne Alpenstadt bietet auf kleinem Raum unzählige Angebote. Sie ist fröhlich und heiter, sie ist authentisch und ehrlich. Eine pulsierende Stadt mit zahlreichen Cafés und Plätzen, direkt an der Aare oder an lauschigen Ecken.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN
Schloss, Stadt, See, Berge

Interlaken - Die Stadt zwischen den Seen

Interlaken liegt an einmaliger Lage zwischen dem Thuner- und Brienzersee. Hier finden Sie Bilderbuchmomente vor der atemberaubenden Bergkulisse mit Eiger, Mönch und Jungfrau und erleben das Zusammenspiel von Bergen und Seen. Interlaken bietet sich zudem für kleinere Shoppingtouren dank dem städtischen Flair an.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN
Stadt, Berge, Häuser

Blog Thunersee Moments

Verweilen, Leben oder Arbeiten – die Region Thunersee ist der ideale Ort dafür. Im Blog der Hauenstein Hotels erhalten Sie Ausflugstipps, lernen die Region ausserhalb der Hotspots kennen und erfahren spannende Geschichten rund um die Region Thunersee.

ZUM BLOG
Bank See Berge

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir haben bemerkt, dass Sie derzeit eine alte Version des Internet Explorer verwenden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden: