Belvédère Strandhotel

Sustainability

Sustainability is very important to us at the Belvédère Strandhotel. By acting consciously, together we can have a positive impact on our environment. With our green measures, we not only reduce our ecological footprint, but also offer our guests a pleasant and environmentally friendly stay. As a proud holder of Swisstainable Level II - engaged, our hotel is committed to sustainable management and continuous development, supported by recognized evidence and certifications. Welcome to your island in everyday life, where relaxation, enjoyment and sustainability go hand in hand.

Every little step counts!

As a guest, you also have wonderful opportunities to actively contribute to a sustainable future. Here are some simple measures you can take to make a valuable contribution:‍

  • Turn off electronic devices and air conditioners when not in use.
  • Use towels and bed linen several times.
  • Forgo daily room cleaning and choose the "Green Stay" option.
  • Turn off the faucet when brushing your teeth and soaping up.
  • Order and take only as much food as you actually want to eat.

We thank you for your support and look forward to contributing to a sustainable future together with you. Because we are convinced that we can make a big difference with these small but effective measures.

Green Stay

We attach great importance to an environmentally conscious use of energy, water and cleaning agents in our hotel. For this reason, with "Green Stay" we offer the opportunity to conserve resources and reduce the use of detergents and cleaning agents. With "Green Stay" you can actively do something for the environment: From a stay of two overnight stays, we offer you the option of dispensing with daily cleaning services. As a thank you, you will receive a credit worth 5 Swiss francs per person per night. You can redeem the collected credits in our Captain's Bar or at the reception to take advantage of additional services such as consumptions in the restaurant and bar, massages, rental of motorboats or e-bikes.

We hope that you will choose "Green Stay" and join us in contributing to environmental protection. Let's make the world a little greener together.

Climate protection contribution "myclimate

Together for climate protection & sustainability

‍Aspart of the myclimate "Cause We Care" initiative, we give you the opportunity to make an effective contribution to environmental and climate protection by making a voluntary donation together with us.

With CHF 2.00 per overnight stay you get the opportunity to actively support local climate protection measures. At the same time, selected carbon offset projects are supported and emissions are reduced that the Belvédère Strandhotel itself cannot avoid. Part of the amount will be used to support high-quality international carbon offset projects of the myclimate foundation. The remaining amount is invested by us in climate protection measures on site or in operational environmental and climate protection.

Together we care for the environment so that you and future generations can enjoy our nature.

Here's how it works:

  1. You stay overnight with us and voluntarily make a small contribution to environmental and climate protection‍.
  2. We will double this and put your and our amount into the hotel's own myclimate "Cause We Care" sustainability fund.
  3. The fund is used to finance local sustainability and climate protection measures. At the same time, the CO2 emissions of your stay are offset by a myclimate carbon offset project.

We have chosen the climate protection project "Clean Drinking Water for Schools and Households in Uganda". The program promotes the use of new technologies to purify drinking water for poorer households and institutions in Uganda. The resulting reduced consumption of non-renewable firewood and charcoal reducesCO2 emissions and at the same time has a positive impact on the living conditions and health of thousands of people.


Together, we achieve a double effect. For our nature, the environment and the climate. Thank you very much!

We realize this commitment in cooperation with the Swiss foundation myclimate within the program "Cause We Care".

MORE INFORMATION
Swisstainable Level 3 "Leading" Certificate
Certificate myclimate - cause we care
Green Living Certificate from Hotelleriesuisse

Your browser is out of date

We notice that you are currently using an old version of Internet Explorer. We recommend that you use one of the following browsers:
Jobs & Career

Strandhotel Belvédère

Nachhaltigkeit

Im Belvédère Strandhotel liegt uns die Nachhaltigkeit sehr am Herzen. Durch bewusstes Handeln können wir gemeinsam einen positiven Einfluss auf unsere Umwelt haben. Mit unseren grünen Massnahmen reduzieren wir nicht nur unseren ökologischen Fussabdruck, sondern bieten auch unseren Gästen einen angenehmen und umweltfreundlichen Aufenthalt. Als stolzer Träger des Swisstainable Level II - engaged bekennt sich unser Hotel zur nachhaltigen Unternehmensführung und fortlaufenden Weiterentwicklung, unterstützt durch anerkannte Nachweise und Zertifizierungen. Willkommen auf Ihrer Insel im Alltag, wo Erholung, Genuss und Nachhaltigkeit Hand in Hand gehen.

Jeder kleine Schritt zählt!

Auch als Gast haben Sie wunderbare Möglichkeiten, aktiv an einer nachhaltigen Zukunft mitzuwirken. Hier sind einige einfache Massnahmen, mit denen Sie einen wertvollen Beitrag leisten können:‍

  • Schalten Sie elektronische Geräte und Klimaanlagen aus, wenn Sie sie nicht benötigen.
  • Verwenden Sie Handtücher und Bettwäsche mehrmals.
  • Verzichten Sie auf die tägliche Zimmerreinigung und wählen Sie die Option "Green Stay".
  • Drehen Sie den Wasserhahn beim Zähneputzen und Einseifen zu.
  • Bestellen und nehmen Sie nur so viel Essen, wie Sie tatsächlich essen möchten.

Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Unterstützung und freuen uns darauf, gemeinsam mit Ihnen einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Zukunft zu leisten. Denn wir sind überzeugt, dass wir mit diesen kleinen, aber wirkungsvollen Massnahmen einen grossen Unterschied machen können.

Green Stay

Wir legen grossen Wert auf einen umweltbewussten Umgang mit Energie, Wasser und Reinigungsmitteln in unserem Hotel. Aus diesem Grund bieten wir mit «Green Stay» die Möglichkeit, Ressourcen zu schonen sowie den Einsatz von Wasch- und Reinigungsmitteln zu reduzieren. Mit «Green Stay» können Sie aktiv etwas für die Umwelt tun: Ab einem Aufenthalt von zwei Logiernächten bieten wir Ihnen die Option, auf die tägliche Reinigungsdienste zu verzichten. Als Dankeschön erhalten Sie pro Person und Nacht eine Gutschrift im Wert von 5 Franken. Die gesammelten Gutschriften können Sie in unserer Captain's Bar oder an der Rezeption einlösen, um zusätzliche Leistungen wie Konsumationen im Restaurant und der Bar, Massagen, die Miete von Motorbooten oder E-Bikes in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Wir hoffen, dass Sie sich für «Green Stay» entscheiden und gemeinsam mit uns einen Beitrag zum Umweltschutz leisten. Lassen Sie uns zusammen die Welt ein Stück grüner machen.

Klimaschutzbeitrag «myclimate»

Gemeinsam für Klimaschutz & Nachhaltigkeit

Im Rahmen der Initiative myclimate «Cause We Care» geben wir Ihnen die Möglichkeit, mit einer freiwilligen Spende gemeinsam mit uns einen wirksamen Beitrag an den Umwelt-und Klimaschutz zu leisten.

Mit CHF 2.00 pro Logiernacht erhalten Sie die Möglichkeit, lokale Klimaschutzmassnahmen aktiv zu unterstützen. Gleichzeitig werden ausgewählte Klimaschutzprojekte gefördert sowie Emissionen reduziert, die das Belvédère Strandhotel selbst nicht vermeiden kann. Ein Teil der Summe wird für die Unterstützung hochwertiger internationaler Klimaschutzprojekte der Stiftung myclimate verwendet. Der restliche Betrag wird von uns in Klimaschutzmassnahmen vor Ort oder in den betriebliche Umwelt- und Klimaschutz investiert.

Gemeinsam tragen wir der Umwelt Sorge, damit Sie und nachfolgende Generationen unsere Natur geniessen können.

Und so funktioniert’s:

  1. Sie übernachten bei uns und leisten freiwillig einen kleinen Beitrag für Umwelt-und Klimaschutz
  2. Wir verdoppeln diesen und legen Ihren und unseren Betrag in den hoteleigenen myclimate «Cause We Care»-Nachhaltigkeitsfonds.
  3. Aus dem Fonds werden lokale Nachhaltigkeits- und Klimaschutzmassnahmen finanziert. Gleichzeitig werden die CO2-Emissionen Ihres Aufenthaltes mit einem Klimaschutzprojekt von myclimate ausgeglichen.

Wir haben uns für das Klimaschutzprojekt «Sauberes Trinkwasser für Schulen und Haushalte in Uganda» entschieden. Das Programm fördert, dass ärmere Haushalte und Institutionen in Uganda mit neuen Technologien Trinkwasser reinigen können. Der dadurch verminderte Verbrauch von nicht-erneuerbarem Feuerholz und Holzkohle reduziert den CO2-Ausstoss und wirkt sich zugleich positiv auf die Lebensbedingungen und die Gesundheit tausender Menschen aus.


Gemeinsam erzielen wir so doppelte Wirkung. Für unsere Natur, die Umwelt und das Klima. Herzlichen Dank!

Dieses Engagement realisieren wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der Schweizer Stiftung myclimate innerhalb des Programms «Cause We Care».

MEHR INFORMATIONEN
Zertifikat Swisstainable Stufe 3 "Leading"
Zertifikat myclimate - cause we care
Zertifikat Green Living von Hotelleriesuisse

Ihr Browser ist veraltet

Wir haben bemerkt, dass Sie derzeit eine alte Version des Internet Explorer verwenden. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, einen der folgenden Browser zu verwenden:
Jobs & Karriere